Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Neuroplasticity and the Problem of the Middle Webinar
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

4/8/2014
When: April 8, 2014
12pm ET/9am PT

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Hosted by the OD Network and presented by Plexus Institute Board Member Judah Pollack

Neuroplasticity and the Problem of the Middle

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

12 PM EST/11:00 AM CST/9:00 AM PST
(Webinar Duration: 90 Minutes)

Presented By: Judah Pollack

We all know that in organizations the top executives are looking to move forward and the new hires and young employees are searching for the new way forward. It is the large middle section of the organization that is most hostile to change. Looking at this phenomenon through a neurological lens we see that it is caused by our brain's ability to build new connections, or our brain's lack of that ability.

We will explore what neuroplasticity is, how it works, and how this effects the ability to change an organization.

Please click here to register today!

______________________________________________________

About Judah Pollack

Judah Pollack is an expert in the art of leadership in a rapidly changing world. He is the coauthor of two books, The Chaos Imperative for Random House and Wiring The Breakthrough Brain for Penguin Portfolio. He has spoken for Google, UC Berkeley's Haas School of Business, and the US Army Special Forces. He currently serves on the Plexus Institute's Complexity Science Board, as well as adjunct faculty for the Stanford Enterprise Accelerator, StartX.

Judah pioneered the Starfish Program with the US Army's TRADOC Command under the auspices of Commanding General Martin Dempsey, and is leading programs for the Army's senior leadership as well as developing a program to help returning soldiers handle PTSD and reintegration. In the business world, Judah has worked with Fortune500 companies such as Google, SAP, and Oracle.

Judah first started honing his skills in understanding psychology and strategy on the Presidential campaign trail. He was named writer of the year by the NH Press Association and was known for asking the question that brought dead quiet to campaign busses.

Click here to view his TEDx talk.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal